‘Sculpture as Writing’ is an archive - elementary entities;  the manual, the score, the flyer, the playwright, the architectural plan, the choreography or the data-set. They exist before the performance, before the realisation, before the show. It is thus a speculative open process for new actors; be it a visitor, a curator, a collective, an actor, a director or a performer.  

‘Sculpture as Writing’ is independent towards any previous staging and find power in the future. Each new interpretation, performance or act of a singular work from the archive becomes unique within the new engagement. I welcome this uncertainty.

The fragmented and independent representation suits my practice that is performative and changes with every iteration. Everyone is invited to engage.


My work is based on relations. Collective practice with many collaborators has contributed to a body of work and new processes in different ways. I am deeply grateful to all participants for this exchange and sharing of ideas.

My thanks go to (in alphabetic order):
Vanessa Adler, Robin Arthur, Kurd Alsleben, Frank Bauer, Jo Bayer, Manon Bellet, Thomas Bohne, Matthew Burbidge, Sonja Burbidge, Enrico Centonze, Elly Clarke, Thomas Draschan, Tatiana Echeverri Fernandez, Christian Eckart, Caroline Eggel, Anna Engberg-Pedersen, Olafur Eliasson, David Elliott, Eric Ellingsen, Antje Eske, Linda Franke, Yona Friedman, April Gertler, Annabelle von Girsewald, Lise Harlev, Jeppe Hein, Silke Hein, Mathilde ter Heijne, Catherine Christer Hennix, Caroline Hoegsbro, Jeroen Jacobs, Claudia Kapp, Mark Kiessling, Constanze Kleiner, Susanne Kohler, Cassandra Lasch Edlefsen, Julia Lazarus, Karin Lind, Søren Lose, Antonia Low, Jens Chr. Madsen, Annette Maechtel, Alina Mann, Matthias Mayer, Jason Merrill Benedict, Stephan Müller, Oliver Möst, Rainer Neumaier, Hester Oerlemans, Norbert Palz, Manfred Peckl, Paul Polaris, Emilio Rapaná, Rachel Rits-Volloch, Isabel de Sena, Mira Schnedler, Raaf van der Sman, Bettina Springer, Erik Steinbrecher, Efrat Stempler, Jaro Straub, Montse Torreda, Clemens Vogel, Christina Werner, Miya Yoshida, Eric Zapel, Alexis Zavialoff, Jens Ziehe, Susan Zieger, Ella Ziegler, Moira Z